Pacific Northwest Electric Power Issues, Hearings Before the Subcommittee on Energy and Power of the Committee on Interstate and Foreign Commerce, House of Representatives, Ninety-Fifth Congress, Second Session on H.R. 13931, September 19, 27, December 11, 13, and 14, 1978   [open pdf - 733MB]

These are the September 19, 27, December 11, 13, and 14, 1978 hearings on "Pacific Northwest Electric Power Issues," held before the U.S. House Subcommittee on Energy and Power of the Committee on Interstate and Foreign Commerce. From the Opening Statement of John D. Dingell: "The Chair observes that today we begin 2 days of hearings on H.R. 13931 and related bills concerning the future use and development of the electric energy in the Pacific Northwest. Additional hearings on this legislation may be scheduled later, very possibly in the affected region." Statements, letters, and materials submitted for the record include those of the following: Roger C. Altman, Chris Attneave, David J. Bardin, Max Baucus, Dan Bertrand, Becky Bogard, Jim Boldt, R. Ted Bottinger, Walter F. Brown, James E. Bruce, Monte R. Canfield Jr., Jack Carlson, Del Castle, Frank Cavanaugh, Richard Cellarius, Ed Chaney, J. Vard Chatburn, David A. Clack, Forrest G. Coffey, Jack R. Criswell, Henry G. Curtis, C. Girard Davidson, Norman D. Dicks, John R. Donaldson, Russell N. Dorran, Dennis Drapkin, Robert Duncan, Tom Eckman, John W. Ellis, John V. Evancs, Micharl Farley Russell C. Farrell, Robert Ferrie, Pat Ford, Don C. Frisbe, Norman Jean Germond, Rockne Gill, Ben Girmus, Neil Goldschmidt, Richard Granger, Leland Hale, Wenell P. Haley, Kirk Hall, John P. Harville, Harry V. Helton, Oreg Henderson, Kenneth Higgs, Joan Hoh, Paul Holmes, Edward G. Hudson, Francis J. Ivancie, Allen Jones, Herschel F. Jones, Stan Kahn, M.H. Kempton, Robert D. Lamson, Arlene Landry, Kai Lee, Tom Lynch, David W. McClain, John W. McKean, Mike McCormick, George McGovern, George S. McIsaac, Paco Maribona, Robert O. Marritz, Marion Marts, Lloyd Meeds, Forest L. Meuret, Harold C. Miles, Dennis Mills, James E. Molle, Samuel Moment, Daivd Monroe, Sterling Munro, James Nelson, Olga M. Nelson, Wesley Nightingale, David E. Piper, John C. Platt, Joel Prtchard, Alex Radin Mike Ragsdale, Eric Redman, Rik Redmon, Andrew Reid, Randy Revelle, Mally Ribe, Monte Richards, Kenneth Robison, George Roskie, Gerald H. Rust Jr., Ray Samsel, Gordon Sandison, Thomas J. Schneider, Douglas Scott, Kenneth W. Self, Robet A. Shade, Alan C. Sheldon, Robert H. Short, Hugh Smith, Ted C. Springer, Eric Stachon, Scott Stafne, James F. Stratton, Robert W. Straub, Jack Streeter, Wilbur Sulzbach, Glen Swift, Steven D. Symms, John Trent, Ed Vajonc, Grant Vincent, Conley Ward Jr., Ruth F. Weiner, William F. Wertz Jr., Walter Widmer, Ken Williams, Luke Williams, Wayne L. Williams, Willie Williams, and Paul Williamson.

Report Number:
Serial No. 95-193
Public Domain
Retrieved From:
U.S. Government Publishing Office: http://www.gpo.gov/
Media Type:
Help with citations