Cybersecurity Workforce Framework   [open pdf - 53KB]

"The National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework provides a blueprint to categorize, organize, and describe cybersecurity work into Specialty Areas, tasks, and knowledge, skills, and abilities (KSAs). The Workforce Framework provides a common language to speak about cyber roles and jobs and helps define personal requirements in cybersecurity. The Workforce Framework organizes cybersecurity into seven high-level Categories, each comprised of several Specialty Areas. Within the Framework, there are seven Categories, each comprising of several Specialty Areas. This organizing structure is based on extensive job analyses that groups together work and workers that share common major functions, regardless of job titles or other occupational terms. Click on each Category to see the Specialty Areas."

Publisher:United States. Department of Homeland Security
Copyright:Public Domain
Retrieved From:National Initiative for Cybersecurity Careers and Studies: https://niccs.us-cert.gov/
Media Type:application/pdf
Help with citations