Recovery Federal Interagency Operational Plan, Second Edition   [open pdf - 3MB]

From the Introduction: "The National Preparedness System establishes a consistent and reliable approach to achieve the National Preparedness Goal and prepare for the threats and hazards that pose the greatest risk to the security of the Nation. The National Preparedness System integrates efforts across the five preparedness mission areas--Prevention, Protection, Mitigation, Response, and Recovery--and includes a series of planning documents to enhance national preparedness. As part of this effort, the National Planning System integrates planning across all levels of government and with the private and nonprofit sectors around key capabilities that can be scaled, as needed, to provide an agile, flexible approach to prevent, protect, mitigate, respond, and recover. [...] This Recovery FIOP [Federal Interagency Operational Plan] provides guidance to implement the National Disaster Recovery Framework (NDRF), which sets the doctrinal guidance for how the whole community builds, sustains, and delivers the Recovery core capabilities identified in the National Preparedness Goal. It describes the concept of operations for integrating and synchronizing existing national-level Federal capabilities to support local, state, tribal, territorial, insular area, and Federal plans and is supported by Federal department-level operational plans, where appropriate."

Public Domain
Retrieved From:
U.S. Department of Homeland Security: http://www.dhs.gov/
Media Type:
Help with citations
Listed on General U.S. Policy Documents [Policy & Strategy]