FEMA: Hazard Mitigation Assistance   [open html - 38KB]

From the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA) Hazard Mitigation Assistance webpage: "FEMA's Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) grant programs provide funding for eligible mitigation activities that reduce disaster losses and protect life and property from future disaster damages. Currently, FEMA administers the following HMA grant programs: 1) Hazard Mitigation Grant Program (HMGP) 2) Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) 3) Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) 4) Repetitive Flood Claims (RFC) 5) Severe Repetitive Loss (SRL) FEMA's HMA grants are provided to eligible Applicants (States/Tribes/Territories) that, in turn, provide subgrants to local governments and communities. The Applicant selects and prioritizes subapplications developed and submitted to them by subapplicants. These subapplications are submitted to FEMA for consideration of funding. Prospective subapplicants should consult the office designated as their Applicant for further information regarding specific program and application requirements. Contact information for the FEMA Regional Offices and State Hazard Mitigation Officers is available on the FEMA website."

Public Domain
Retrieved From:
Federal Emergency Management Agency: http://www.fema.gov/
Media Type:
Help with citations