Identification of Foreign Countries Whose Nationals Are Eligible to Participate in the H-2A and H-2B Nonimmigrant Worker Programs, Notice   [open pdf - 149KB]

"Under Department of Homeland Security (DHS) regulations, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) may approve petitions for H--2A and H--2B nonimmigrant status only for nationals of countries that the Secretary of Homeland Security, with the concurrence of the Secretary of State, has designated by notice published in the Federal Register. That notice must be renewed each year. This notice announces that the Secretary of Homeland Security, in consultation with the Secretary of State, is identifying 58 countries whose nationals are eligible to participate in the H--2A and H--2B programs for the coming year. New countries on this year's list include Haiti, Iceland, Montenegro, Spain, and Switzerland. DATES: Effective Date: This notice is effective January 18, 2012, and shall be without effect at the end of one year after January 18, 2012."

Public Domain
Retrieved From:
Federal Register: http://www.federalregister.gov/
Media Type:
Federal Register (January 18, 2012), v.77, no.11, p.2558-2559
Help with citations