Statement on Federal Disaster Assistance for Nebraska [July 24, 2007]   [open pdf - 17KB]

From the Document: "The President today declared a major disaster exists in the State of Nebraska and ordered Federal aid to supplement State and local recovery efforts in the area struck by severe storms and flooding during the period of May 28 to June 2, 2007. Federal funding is available to State and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by the severe storms and flooding in the counties of Buffalo, Custer, Dawson, Frontier, Greeley, Hayes, Hitchcock, Howard, Kearney, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, Madison, Valley, and Wheeler. Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures statewide. R. David Paulison, Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), Department of Homeland Security, named Lee H. Rosenberg as the Federal Coordinating Officer for Federal recovery operations in the affected area. FEMA said additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the State and warranted by the results of further damage assessments."

Public Domain
Retrieved From:
The White House: http://www.whitehouse.gov/
Media Type:
Help with citations