Statement on Federal Disaster Assistance for Colorado [January 8, 2007]   [open pdf - 17KB]

From the Document: "The President yesterday declared an emergency exists in the State of Colorado and ordered Federal aid to supplement State and local response efforts in the area struck by record snow and near record snow during the period of December 18-22, 2006. The President's action makes Federal funding available to the State and eligible local governments in the counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Custer, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson, Las Animas, Pueblo, and Washington. Assistance is available to State and eligible local governments on a cost-sharing basis for emergency protective measures, including snow removal, that were undertaken to save lives and to protect property and public health and safety over a continuous 48-hour period during or approximate to the incident period. R. David Paulison, Director, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), Department of Homeland Security, named Connee Lloyd as the Federal Coordinating Officer for Federal recovery operations in the affected area."

Public Domain
Retrieved From:
The White House: http://www.whitehouse.gov/
Media Type:
Help with citations