Secretary Napolitano Announces Preparedness Task Force Members [April 7, 2010]   [open pdf - 304KB]

"Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Secretary Janet Napolitano today announced the formation of the local, state, tribal, and federal Preparedness Task Force--a council of experts charged with assessing the state of the nation's disaster preparedness and making recommendations to Secretary Napolitano about ways to build resiliency in communities across America. 'Enhancing preparedness across our nation requires close collaboration between all levels of government,' said Secretary Napolitano. 'The recommendations of this Task Force-- comprised of emergency management and homeland security experts from states, cities and tribes across the country--will help guide our ongoing efforts to ensure the resilience of communities throughout the nation.' The Task Force is comprised of 35 members of local, state and tribal governments--many of whom have also served within federal government--offering a diverse cross-section of experience in homeland security and emergency management missions. The Task Force will also engage Congressional partners, as well as the private sector and non-governmental and development organizations through a variety of outreach activities."

Public Domain
Retrieved From:
Department of Homeland Security: http://www.dhs.gov/index.shtm
Media Type:
Help with citations